sigh

It’s late night, and my household’s all fast asleep. I’m sitting nearby the balcony, and thanks to the cool sea breeze, I don’t have to risk for a creaking fan to cure the heat and wake unwanted attention alongside.

I’ve just begun savouring the silence, and as if in indirect mockery, a car with a crazily loud speaker rushes by. I can do not much, but just type down my slight exasperation and afford a little sigh.

Sigh.

How articulate could one stroke of breath be? What expanse of emotion could the light air exhaled emcompass? What uncountable amass of words could a voiceless expression say? How much could it unburden? And how many burdens could it carry?

Sigh.

Image result for sad sigh art

2 thoughts on “sigh

Leave a reply

