Unable

 

Flailing words, failing voice,

together with testing times, comprise,

the worst of days, and the best in me,

here, paradoxes seem too naive to be.

 

Unable. Unable. 

To meet my own dimmed eyes.

Unstable. Unstable. 

The attempts my breath decries

 

Let thorough, tear through

tears, thoroughly through,

as sounds scare shy silences,

and scared sounds sway in menaces.

 

But,

Another once, I’ll throw my head up,

and let it sear. 

Another try, I’ll give this one more,

and take this steer. 

 

Yes, I’m unable.

Unable.

all defenses

defeated, parred.

But I have

too much on stake.

and lot more than

the skin I scarred. 

3 thoughts on “Unable

Leave a reply

