Return

Farewell thus bidden.

Promises to return
sweep off
as the waves o’er the
shores of sand.

The sands…

uncertain of recovery
of another time the ocean touches,
it’s loneliness
and drowns it in
swirling foam of joy..
uncertain,
that the waves shall
ever return..
the sands lie still,
moving only in the moaning wind.

but the waves,
sure shall crash ashore,
with countless stories
from across the hearts
that reside deep in

the water’s mystic muse..

the waves,
shall always return.

…………………………………………..

This post was totally unplanned, and the words came to me uninvited. But I decided to give it up, and here I am, posting again..!

This one… i initially wrote it as a reply, and owing inspiration to Farewell SirenΒ on vivifiedveracityΒ  (many thanks πŸ™‚ )

… then, i thought i want to begin writing on my blog again. So, thus. πŸ™‚

I’m so glad to be posting here again!!

Hope all of you had a jolly jolly Christmas. πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Return

  1. I’m completely humbled and sealed by your honoring me and my writing. I’ve always adored you. You have such a beautiful spirit and encouraging heart. Write the words that are solely your own. Inspire every heart that reads the ink of your pen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

