I’m still here for you today

 
Let me be the silence of your solitude.
Let me be the scars of your wounds.
Let me be your window of hope
.
I came half way for you.
You come the other half…
But if you don’t,
I’ll cross that too…
Whatever it takes
to get to you..
.
When you cant sleep,
I’ll sing to you…
To soothe your burning soul.
When you don’t dream,
I’ll dream for you…
To give you the hope I have.
If you can’t cry,
I’ll cry for you…
Even if I’m parched.
I’ll rain the clouds
With my love
To wash away all your doubts.
.
When you shut down everything,
When you can only hear
The voices in your mind
My voice will reach your ear…
And whisper that i love you… i love you… i love you.
.
I’ll lend you my hand…
To get back up.
And don’t worry my hand is strong…
I wont let you fall again.
But its up to you
To get up
Or to take me down with you.
.
I don’t know what you’ll choose.
But I’m going to be there, anyway
I was beside, I’ll always be,
I’m still here for you today.
6 thoughts on “I’m still here for you today

  1. I swear, it’s like you have a private view into my head. It should be eerie yet I find it romantic. (fear chases away discovery)
    I honestly can’t thank you enough for your writing. Finally, it feels like a curse has been broke over me. I do believe I’ll indulge in your blog today.

    Liked by 1 person

    • your presence here is cherished.
      I personally feel the same about things you write… i guess you were right about the ghost writer thing, haha. 😉

      And i’m a huge fan of your words, to be honest.

      Like

Leave a reply

