Alone, lonely and empty.

Alone is bad. Lonely is worse. But empty is the worst.
Being alone sometimes, helps a lot. We realise a lot of small things we never paid attention to. It makes us value people and their company.
Being lonely, makes one look into oneself and search for joy within. But when you’re empty… nothing really works. It’s even worse when you don’t have anything to fill yourself with. The same piercing thoughts echo repeatedly in the void. And you can’t help it.
At the end of the day, we all realise that there is beauty in pain too. Lets not become immune to it. Our flaws make us who we are. So one must learn to respect them. They are there for a reason.When everything is going wrong, talks like this sound foolishness. To me they always do.
Lately, I’ve had a lot of time to think, and realize. I’m empty, because of the walls id built around me. And I used to think that the stronger you make the walls and when you leave no cracks and holes in it, nothing bad can touch you. But I realized that if there aren’t any cracks, the sunshine can never peep in. And in the end you have no air to breathe. You die within yourself and rot in your own carcass.
I’ve learned to let my walls go loose. Being alone, lonely and empty has helped me fill yet another part of my abyss of flaws. 
Leave a reply

